U.S. Government Identity Programs

U.S. Governement Identity Programs for U.S. Federal Buildings like the White House - Innometriks

The high assurance Suite provides all of the tools required to manage enterprise-wide Innometriks implementations. Distributed enrollment capture, centralized credential repositories, extensive authentication event tracking, and network-based reader management ensures success in the most demanding high security environments.

U.S. Federal Government Identity, Credential, and Access Management (FICAM) Program, U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) Common Access Card (CAC), and The Transportation Worker Identification Credential (TWIC®)

Homeland Security Presidential Directive 12 (HSPD-12), and its supporting Federal Information Processing Standards Publication 201 (FIPS 201) mandate requires that every Federal Government employee and contractor possess a Personal Identity Verification (PIV) card for gaining physical access to Federally controlled facilities. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) guidance, known as SP800-116, requires that every government facility physical access control system (PACS) utilize the strong authentication features of the PIV credential.

Due to the complexity of navigating the new guidelines the Federal Identity, Credential, and Access Management (FICAM) program was established. The FICAM program supports Federal agencies through the entire identity management lifecycle. It also works with vendors to test and approve PIV credentialing systems, physical access control systems, and public key infrastructures as part of the FIPS 201 Evaluation Program.

Like the Federal Government, the U.S. DoD created the CAC using many of the same verification standards. The CAC credential is required by all active-duty military personnel, selected reserve, DoD civilian employees, and eligible contractor personnel.

The TWIC®, issued by the Transportation Security Administration (TSA), is required for workers who need access to secure areas of the nation’s maritime facilities and vessels by the Maritime Transportation Security Act. The TWIC credential also employs many of the same verification standards as the FICAM program.


The PACS Void

The requirements of SP800-116 represent use of advanced credential and individual identity authentication that is outside of the scope of most existing access control readers and requires PKI processing that transcends the operational capabilities of most PACS infrastructures.

Although fully functional and well within their operational life span, most installed PACS fail to meet the credential verification and identity authentication requirements set forth by the U.S. Government Identity Programs.

Meeting the Security Mandate
Innometriks has focused product development efforts specifically to meet and exceed the requirements of FIPS201 and SP800-116 and now offers a complete solution in compliance with these standards and directives.

Innometriks high assurance solution provides tiered authentication levels that meet the SP800-116 implementation guidelines. The Rhino empowers agencies to realize the full potential of Government issued credentials. Together with the PACS, the Innometriks High Assurance suite and Cheetah reader have been certified by the U.S. Government and placed on the GSA Approved Products List (APL). In addition, the Rhino reader is FIPS201 certified, and TSA approved. For more information on the FICAM program, visit www.idmanagement.gov.


Slavery and Human Trafficking Policy and Statement

This policy and statement make explicit our commitment to ensure that slavery and human trafficking is not taking place in any part of our business or supply chain.

Download policy.

Download statement.